Upcoming exhibit at the Harold Washington Library

Hello, faithful readers.

I have an upcoming exhibit of my artwork at the Harold Washington Library!  Check out the announcement about it, which should be up in a few days.  Please do come on by.

Image

I will also be hosting three Open Studio visits at my space in the Bridgeport Art Center as well; while it’s true that there is an open studio every third Friday of the month between 6 and 10 pm, in honor of my Harold Washington show I’ll be hosting three events with a little more pizazz, more prizes, and more libations.  Don’t miss the Big Reveal of my four newest works.  Hope to see you in Bridgeport, just just pick your favorite day: April 18th, May 16th, or June 20th.

As if that weren’t enough, I’ll be presenting a Paper and Photo Preservation Basics Workshop on Saturday, the 24th of May, also at the Harold Washington. Here’s the lowdown:  “Do you still have your high school yearbooks?  Does your sister call you the family historian?  Do you know where the nearest scrapbook store is?  Then maybe I can help.  For one afternoon only, stop on by the Paper and Photo Preservation Basics Workshop for some guidance on how to best care for your treasured artifacts.  No question is too small.  Come hear a local archivist and special collections librarian who is willing to reveal all.  Participants are welcome to bring one treasured paper item for a free alkaline buffer.”

Everything in its right place.  I even have a post on the Chicago Artists Resource tumblr as of the 11th of March – search for Vaucanson’s Workshop to see three of my works writ large.

Leave a comment